Goose

In July 2008 I had the pleasure of using my former employer’s Nikon D300. I had never used a DSLR before then, and they somehow trusted me to take it home over a long Independence Day weekend.

I shot a couple hundred pics over those four days. I really liked the amount of control I had (even with my limited knowledge of the controls). Ever since then the pictures I take with my normal point-and-shoot have been measured against that experience and fallen short. All I want is to get a DSLR of my own.

I have a plan in place. If things break right, I will have my camera very soon. The quality of pictures isn’t determined by equipment, but by the eye of the photographer. Yeah, I know. Blah blah blah. Save it.

You’ll see.

Eh?

