Flowers, the Easiest Subject

Me: Okay now, flowers. Just stay still and look pretty. This will only take a minute.

Flowers: …

Me: [Click.] Perfect!

This will probably be the extent of flower macro pictures for the year. They were taken years ago, but in my mind flowers are flowers. They have a shape and a color (or two) and that’s about it. If shooting flowers is your thing, kudos. I just don’t have it in me.

But a flower is a good metaphor about things in my ways. You really have to wait it out to get the final product. There doesn’t appear to be a shortcut to the beauty. Personally, this applies to the slings and arrows of outrageous fortune that lie on the path to my having a decent camera. (Yes, I’m still on this. I will be for a couple more weeks, probably.)

Keep lookin’ good flowers. And you, visitor. You look nice today.

Eh?

