Reset

The Perfect Job

If you really want, you can read older posts than this. But I wouldn’t necessarily advise it. Gets kinda hairy.

Hi, my name’s Nick. I am a graphic designer in Colorado. But what I really want to do is be an illustrator. And what I really¬†really want to do is find a beautiful piece of the countryside and make whatever beautiful things I want for the rest of my life. That’s an honest statement that I haven’t really been able to make before now. But there it is.

I’ve been keeping an illustrated journal off and on since 2007, when I saw Danny Gregory speak at a conference in Atlanta. Something about his style and his conviction was very compelling and believable. It’s been a long, strange journey since then, and perhaps I’ll fill that in as time goes on. There have been moves, new jobs, and kids since then. Like I said before, it gets kinda hairy. But for now I’d just like you to know that I’ll be posting pages from it here, and trying to write whatever clumsy words I can about art and life and stuff.

One thought on “Reset

Eh?

