Public

IMG_1102

I’ve brought my sketchbook to several baseball games over the years, but I can never seem to get a decent drawing. For one thing, I’m much better at objects than scenes. Also, having people right there next to you as you do your thing is unnerving, even if you’re certain they’re not watching. (At a Rockies game, it’s never a sure thing. The team isn’t much to watch.)

So this time I got myself all pumped up beforehand. I was going to draw. A lot.

I didn’t end up drawing a lot. It was a hot day and sure enough, people were right there next to me to watch. The only time I got in any sketching was when they left for shade during the middle innings. I tried my darnedest to do something decent, but I’d say the results were uneven. Oh well, I suppose that’s just an excuse to go to another baseball game.

Eh?

