Passing the Torch

Untitled-16

This was what my weekend looked like. All these things have been a significant part of life the last few weeks. The alarm clock is the foulest of them all.

I took my kids to the zoo on Sunday, and my daughter brought a piece of paper and her new Ninja Turtles pen she got from a recent birthday party. She stopped to draw all the things that she saw. It took her a while, and I’m pretty sure she could’ve just kept drawing until the zoo closed. Another little girl noticed her and asked her mom if she could draw too. I’m very proud of her for doing her first urban sketch. The bug catches on.

Untitled-17

Eh?

