Faces

Faces with a brush pen, that’s the theme this week.

Untitled-39

It started at the library last Wednesday. They turned out so well that I thought I’d give it some more practice.

Untitled-40

These turned out not-so-well, so I thought I’d give it some more practice.

Untitled-41

This was an interesting one. I just finished An Excuse to Draw (highly recommend it) and remembered the site Draw Tommy Kane. This was my little contribution to it. The lesson I learned here is that brush pen and stubble are an angry mix.

Untitled-43

Then I started a new project: draw all the Nick Lees I can find online. This is Nick Lee. He lives in Taipei and works at a telecom company.

Untitled-45a

And this is Che-Ming Nick Lee. He lives in New Taipei City and works at an aromatherapy place. Based on these two results, I assume that I would be one of thousands of Nick Lees should I ever visit northern Taiwan. Which is much more likely now that I know I’d be in good company.

Untitled-45b

This goes under the category of “duh”, but drawing from life is a lot harder than drawing from a photo. And since you’ve made it through so many faces, here’s a serene mountain scene.

Untitled-42

Enjoy your autumn day! (Or spring day if you’re in Australia or something.)

Eh?

